Friday, August 2, 2019

Webbers Falls Man Faces Drug Charges

Daniel Kalib Webb, 31, of Webbers Falls, was arrested near Gore on July 18 for unlawful possession of a controlled drug with intent to distribute, according to an incident report. He was also charged with unlawful possession of drug paraphernalia, a misdemeanor.

According to a report, Webb was driving a four-door Dodge early July 18 when a deputy noticed a brake light was out. A check of the vehicle’s Arkansas license plate revealed that not only had the vehicle’s tag been expired since August 2018; it also had a 2019 Oklahoma sticker covering the expired Arkansas sticker. 

Webb also had no proof of insurance on the vehicle, the report states. When asked if he knew his tag was expired, Webb said he had recently bought the car and hadn’t yet registered it.

Webb began acting nervous and was sweating heavily, prompting the deputy to deploy K-9 Monty for a free-air search. The dog alerted on the driver’s door of the car, indicating the smell of narcotics.

Asked why he had covered up the Oklahoma 2019 sticker on the Arkansas plate, Webb said he found an Oklahoma license plate lying in a ditch and he peeled the sticker off and put it over his expired sticker to try and keep from getting pulled over, the report showed.

The officer also found a THC pen and two lighters, a grinder and a smoking device in the vehicle’s center console. A camouflage backpack in the back seat of the vehicle contained a clear, plastic baggie with mushrooms inside it, along with a brown paper bag containing mushrooms.

Another brown paper bag was found in a red toolbox in the trunk of the car, which also contained mushrooms.

During questioning, Webb told deputies that he was going to sell the mushrooms to a friend for $100 per ounce.

Webb’s vehicle was towed and he was transported to the Sequoyah County Detention Center.

Webb was released on an $11,000 bond. 

The drug possession charge carries a punishment of imprisonment for up to five years and a fine of up to $20,000. The misdemeanor charge is punishable by imprisonment for up to one year and a fine of up to $1,000 or both.

Laura Brown, KXMX Staff Writer

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.