Thursday, January 19, 2017

Bennett, Cannaday Get Committee Assignments

On Thursday Oklahoma House Speaker Charles A. McCall  announced committee assignments for standing House committees and appropriation subcommittees of the 56th Oklahoma Legislature.

“I am very thankful that each of these members is willing to serve where they are most needed,” said McCall, R-Atoka. “There is a lot of work to do and we have a short amount of time to do it. These members each have unique skillsets and experiences that will serve Oklahoma well on these committees, and that will help us accomplish more of the work the people sent us here to do.”

The House has reduced the number of committees by four for the 56th Legislature, which begins on Feb. 6. 

The list of House committees and committee membership are as follows:

Rep. Ed Cannaday (D-Porum), left, will serve on the Administrative Rules, A and B Education Subcommittee, Common Education, and Wildlife Committees.

Rep. John Bennett (R-Sallisaw), right, will chair the A and B Public Safety Subcommittee, and will serve on the Appropriations and Budget (A and B), and Wildlife Committees.

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit

 Green Leaf Properties

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.