Thursday, April 16, 2015

Local ODOT Crews Get Awards

The Oklahoma Department of Transportation's Sequoyah County Maintenance Crew and Cherokee County Maintenance Crews were both awarded the Director's Safety Award at the April 6 Transportation Commission meeting. The Director's Safety Awards are presented to a unit in each of ODOT's eight field divisions and its Oklahoma City headquarters with the best safety record. Pictured left to right are Oklahoma Transportation Commission Chairman David Burrage, Transportation Commission Division One member John Fidler, Sequoyah County Maintenance Superintendent Billy Jacobs, Cherokee County Maintenance Superintendent Jeff Perry and ODOT Executive Director Mike Patterson. 

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit

      Green Leaf Properties

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.