Wednesday, July 13, 2016

County Students Awarded Scholarships

Six students from Sequoyah County have been awarded scholarships to Carl Albert State College in Poteau and Sallisaw.

Abigail Rosslyn Hanna received the Madolyn Tubbs Memorial Scholarship. Hanna, a Sallisaw High School graduate, is the daughter of David and Sharon Hanna. She plans to major in pre-veterinary medicine.

Autumn Brooke Johnson, a graduate of Gore High School, was awarded a Delores Mitchell Non-traditional Scholarship. She is the daughter of the late Larry and Misty Johnson and plans to major in business.

Daniel Everett Jacobs was also awarded a Delores Mitchell Non-traditional Scholarship. He is the son of Ray Jacobs and Leslie Jacobs and is a Sallisaw High School graduate. He plans to major in nursing.

Jeffrey Chance Jackson, a Muldrow High School graduate, received Lynn & Ruth Yarbrough Memorial and Sallisaw Committee for Excellence Scholarships. He is the son of Jeff and Jennifer Jackson and plans to major in business.

Tayler Payne Knapp was awarded a Sallisaw Committee for Excellence Scholarship. Knapp plans to major in applied science. A Gans High School graduate, she is the son of Erin and Eual Knapp.

Zachary Tyler Hopkins (photo unavailable) was awarded a General Scholarship Fund Scholarship. The son of Charles and Kathy Hopkins, he is a Vian High School graduate and plans to major in computer information science.

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit

 Green Leaf Properties

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.