Friday, April 13, 2018

Candidates File for Office

The filing period for the 2018 election concluded at 5 p.m. Friday.

Following are the candidates for state and county offices.

Candidates for state offices are:

-State Senator-District 4: Democrat-Christopher Ford, 38, Poteau and Eddie Martin, 60, Sallisaw; and Republican-Mark Dean Allen (incumbent), 69, Spiro and Heath Eubanks, 32, Vian.

-State Representative-District 2: Democrat-Tom Stites, 62, of Sallisaw; and Republican-Jim Olsen, 58, Roland.

-State Representative-District 15: Democrat-Pennie Embry, 65, Eufaula and Judy Ross Moore, 75, Porum; and Republican Randy Randleman, 64, Eufaula and Jeremy Warren, 47, McCurtain.

On the local level candidates are:

-County Assessor: Kelly Miller (incumbent), unopposed.

-County Treasurer: Angela Gist (incumbent), unopposed.

-County Commissioner-District 1: Ray Watts, (incumbent), unopposed.

-County Commissioner-District 3: Jim Rogers, (incumbent), unopposed

The statewide primary election will be on June 26, and the primary runoff election, if needed, will be Aug. 28. The general election is Nov. 6.

KXMX News Staff

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.