Friday, December 6, 2019

Franklin Draws Opponent; Martens Unopposed

The filing period ended on Wednesday for Sallisaw city official races and local school board positions.

Sallisaw Police Chief Terry Franklin filed for re-election on Feb. 11, 2020 and will be opposed by Chris Abner.

Current Sallisaw Mayor Ernie Martens filed and is unopposed.

Two local school board positions are contested.

In Vian, James Thornton and Mike Cobb will vie for the Office 5 school board position on April 7, 2020.

Cecilia Muskrat and Lawana Turner are running for the Belfonte Office 3 school board position during the April 7 election.

Justin McGrew was unopposed for his seat on the Sallisaw School Board.

The following candidates were unopposed after filing for their respective school board seats: Lisa Price, Brushy Office 3; Roger D. Crawford, Central Office 5; Jesse James, Gans Office 3 (unexpired);
Jeremy Taylor, Gans Office 5; Ryan Hoog, Gore Office 5; Morgan Seubold, Liberty Office 3; Nancy L. Fields, Marble City Office 2; Sylvester Carolina, Moffett Office 2 (unexpired); Randy Hyatt, Moffett Office 3; Chad Sutton, Muldrow Office 5; and Roger Brunk, Roland Office 5.

KXMX News Staff

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.