Monday, February 19, 2018

Members Honored at Chamber Banquet

Judy Martens, left, Sallisaw Chamber of Commerce executive director, presented outgoing chamber President Cheryl Mills with a wrapped gift, which she opened later, at the annual Sallisaw Chamber of Commerce Banquet held Saturday at the Sallisaw Middle School. Jeff Mayo is the 2018 chamber president.

Jesse Martin, Oklahoma State University Senior Associate Athletic Director of External Affairs, was the keynote speaker at the Sallisaw Chamber of Commerce 70th Anniversary and Annual Recognition Banquet. Martin spoke on The Power of Orange.

Nan Stites, left, presented members of the Sallisaw Chamber of Commerce Leadership Class with their certificates and presented the graduates to the chamber members at their annual banquet. For more information on Leadership Class training contact the chamber at 918-775-2558.

Rick and Rhonda Nicholson of A-OK Printing and Perfectly Posh Boutique, left, were presented with the Sallisaw Chamber of Commerce Member of the Year award at the annual Sallisaw Chamber of Commerce Awards Banquet. Chamber President Cheryl Mills, right, presented the award.

Bryan Warner, left, was awarded the Chuck Sainer Community Spirit Award at the Sallisaw Chamber of Commerce Awards Banquet Saturday. Marley Abell, right, the chamber board of directors president elect, presented the award to Warner, who also serves on the board

Treye Girdner, right, was praised for his volunteer efforts with the Sallisaw Chamber of Commerce at the chamber’s award banquet Saturday, including his efforts with the parking committee at Diamond Daze, the chamber-sponsored festival. For his efforts, Girdner was presented with the Outstanding Festival Volunteer award by Gary Schaefer, left. 

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.