Thursday, May 4, 2017

Young Republicans Honored

State Rep. John Bennett (R-Sallisaw) recently visited with The Sequoyah County Young Republicans who recently were selected as the Young Republican Chapter of the Year in Oklahoma. From the left are Andrew Olsen, Bennett, Emily Olsen, Abigail Olsen, Moriah Olsen, Christopher Chesney, John Roberts and Scott Chance, Chairman Oklahoma State Young Republicans. 

“I’m very proud of these young people,” said Bennett. “I’m encouraged by their passion. I believe their willingness to get involved in the governmental process and their embrace of conservative principles will benefit our state in the future.”

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit

 Green Leaf Properties

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.