Tuesday, March 31, 2015

April 7 Election Early Voting Starts Thursday

Early voting for the April 7 election begins on Thursday and continues on Friday, Sequoyah County Election Board Secretary Cindy Osborn said. Of special note is that early voting is no longer conducted on Mondays. Osborn said the change in early voting was signed into law in May 2013. As a result, Thursday is the first day for in-person absentee aka "early" voting in the April 7 election.

On the ballots are four to serve on the Vian Board of Trustees, a runoff election for the Vian School Board of Education, and Roland Board of Trustees Office No. 1 and 3. In Vian, the candidates seek three posts as town trustees. The candidates are Monty Davis, Emanuel Drew, E.O. Jr. Smith, Verlita Meade and Rick Peoples. The candidates in the runoff election for the Vian School Board of Education runoff election are Casey Sullivan and Mike Cobb. In the Roland election, two candidates are seeking a four-year term as Town Trustee Ward 1. They are Aaron Pitts and Jimmy Don Peterson. Two others seek election as the Town Trustee for Ward 3, also a four-year term. They are Cody Click and B.J. Bramlett. 

More information about absentee voting in Oklahoma, as well as other election-related information, is available at www.elections.ok.gov.

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit www.kxmx.com

 Green Leaf Properties

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.