Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Belfonte, Gore Voters Choose School Board, Trustee Members

Voters in Belfonte and Gore decided several races during elections Tuesday, according to unofficial results posted by the Oklahoma Election Board.

In the race for Belfonte Public School Office 1, Mike Hyde received 119 votes compared with Kim Muskrat’s 9 votes, while Ed Baker defeated Nadine Ross 114 to 12 for Belfonte Public School Office 2 (an unexpired term).

In Gore, Lester Keathley was elected to Gore Public Schools Office 1 over Matt Holland by a vote of 218-74 and Robin Henry defeated Donald C. Carter for a seat on the Town of Gore’s Board of Trustees by a vote of 140-58.

Laura Brown, KXMX Staff Writer

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.