Thursday, June 8, 2017

Sallisaw School Officials Receive Awards

Scott Farmer, Sallisaw Schools superintendent, and Diane Tillery, 
Sallisaw Schools Curriculum Director, show their plaques awarded Wednesday.

Sallisaw School Superintendent Scott Farmer and Diane Tillery, Sallisaw Schools Curriculum Director, received their plaques for being named the Cooperative Council for Oklahoma School Administration (CCOSA)/Oklahoma Association of School Administrators (OASA) District 11 School Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent of the Year.

The plaques were presented at the CCOSA/OASA Annual Banquet Wednesday, during the annual summer conference.

The CCOSA/OASA announced the selection of 20 school superintendents and 20 assistant superintendents/central office administrators from across the state last month.

Dr. Pam Deering, CCOSA/OASA executive director, said, “These superintendents or central office administrators have been selected by their colleagues for their service, leadership and accomplishments. We congratulate them on this well-deserved recognition.” 

Recognized at the CCOSA/OASA awards banquet Wednesday at the annual summer conference, the superintendents were honored by colleagues, along with the District Assistant Superintendent/Central Office Administrator of the Year finalists who were also announced this month. The conference was held Wednesday and Thursday at the Embassy Suites Hotel and Convention Center in Norman.

“To be selected as an OASA district winner, these administrators are required to meet certain criteria such as maintaining and encouraging high expectations of students and staff, exhibiting strong leadership skills, professionalism, involvement in professional activities, and playing an active role in their communities,” Deering said.

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.