Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Candidates Vie for Four School Board Positions

Voters in four school districts in Sequoyah County will be choosing school board members in Tuesday’s school elections.

The posts up for election and the candidates are:

-Gans, Post 1 – Jeremy Victory, Jamie Taylor and Ron Goff.

-Gore, Post 1 – Patsy Travis and Dennis Fields.

-Vian, Post 1 – John D. Horn and Gary Seay.

-Indian Capital Technology Center – Darrell Russell and Edwyna Warrior Walker.

Early voting for the school elections gets underway Thursday and Friday at the Sequoyah County Election Board at 110 E. Creek Ave. in Sallisaw. The phone number is 918-775-2614. A two-member, bipartisan Absentee Voting Board will be on duty each day from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Thursday and Friday to assist absentee voters.

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit www.kxmx.com


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.