Monday, February 9, 2015

Where to Vote; The Candidates

The following precincts will be open for the annual school elections and Sallisaw municipal election on Tuesday.

-101 Muldrow Cherokee Community Building                             
-201 Landmark Missionary Baptist Church
-202 County Barn #2 Annex
-203 Vian Nutrition Center
-204 McKey Fire Dept.
-205 Sallisaw First Baptist Church
-206 Old McKey School
-207 Marble City Hall
-208 Blackgum Community Center
-209 Gore Senior Citizens
-301 First Christian Church, Sallisaw
-302 Sallisaw City Hall
-303 Agent Mallory Martin Reception Hall
-305 Central Fire Department
-306 Akins First Baptist Church
-307 Calvary Temple Church
-308 Brushy School
-309 Nicut Fire Dept., #2 Anglins
-310 Gans City Hall

Candidates for the Sallisaw City Commission are:
-Ward 2 - Jim Hudgens and Charley L. Davis Jr.
-Ward 4 - Vicki Sawney, Robert Lee Morris and Daryl Legg

Candidates for school board posts are:
-Belfonte School, Office No. 1 – Joy L. Morgan and Mike Hyde;
-Central Schools, Office No. 5 – Charles L. Cloud and Roger D. Crawford;
-Marble City School, Office No. 1 – Pauline Pettit and Bryon Mefford;
-Braggs Schools, Office No. 3 (unexpired term) – Rusty Dause and Daniel Brewer;
-Vian Schools, Office No. 5 – Mike Cobb, Leandra Renae Fields and Casey Sullivan.

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit

 Green Leaf Properties

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.