Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Representatives Get Assignments

Jim Olsen

Randy Randleman

Oklahoma House Speaker Charles McCall on Tuesday announced the chairs and vice chairs for the standing House committees and appropriation subcommittees of the 57th Oklahoma Legislature. In addition, McCall named the assistant floor leaders and assistant whips.

The list includes Sequoyah County’s new state representatives Jim Olsen (R-Roland) and Randy Randleman (R-Eufaula).

“I am very grateful that each of these members is willing to serve the citizens of this state on these important committees,” said McCall (R-Atoka). “We have a lot of work to do, and I believe these members are ready to use their backgrounds, experience and knowledge to promote a legislative agenda that moves our state forward and makes our citizens safer and more prosperous.”

Olsen will serve as an assistant whip on the Whip Team and Randleman was appointed vice chairman of the A&B Human Services Subcommittee.

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.