Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Candidates File for Municipal Offices

Candidates for municipal offices in county towns began filing for those offices Feb. 6. The filing period ended at 5 p.m. Feb. 8.

As of 5 p.m. Feb. 8, the following have filed for the offices to be decided in an April 4 non-partisan election.

-Gore: Ward 2 Trustee – Donald C. Carter; and Ward 4 Trustee (four-year term) – Joni Couch;

-Muldrow: Ward 1 Trustee – Russell Davis and Luke Cox; Ward 2 Trustee – Stephan Michael; Ward 4 Trustee (four-year term) – Catherine Jones; and clerk/treasurer (four-year unexpired term) – Larry Edwards.

-Paradise Hills: three trustees (four-year terms for each) – Robert Hathaway, O. Brooks Dodd and Ron Anderson;

-Roland: Ward 2 Trustee – Roger Johnson; Ward 4 Trustee – Billy Cannon and Brittany Chase; Ward 5 trustee (two-year unexpired term) – Doug Cantrell and Billy Ed Lee;

-Vian: Board of Trustees, Seats 2 and 4 – Carlotta Scarborough, Dennis Fletcher and Chad Ford; Clerk-Treasurer – Jennifer Sissom.

Sally Maxwell, Senior News Director

For more news stories stay tuned to The MIX 105.1 or visit www.kxmx.com

 Green Leaf Properties

No comments:

Post a Comment